MDGs Report



 The Millennium Development Goals was born out of the historic Millennium Declaration adopted by 147 countries at the UN Millennium Summit in September 2000. The Kingdom of Tonga participated in this historic moment, with HRH Prince ‘Ulukalala Lavaka Ata, the Prime Minister of Tonga, reaffirming this global commitment towards development.

The MDG comprise of eight overarching Goals specifying a global standard for development objectives and outcomes. At the very basic level, the Goals aim to improve the lives of people.

 Access the Tonga Reports for each MDG Theme here:

MDG1 - Eradicate Extreme Poverty and Hunger

MDG2 - Achieve Universal Primary Education

MDG3 - Promote Gender Equality and Empower Women

MDG4 - Combat Child Mortality

MDG5 - Improve Maternal Health

MDG6 - Combat HIV, AIDS and Other Disease

MDG7 - Ensure Environmental Sustainability

MDG8 - Develop a Global Partnership for Development


Contact person:mailMr 'Onetoto 'Anisi MDG Project Manager